Meet Our Team






Board of Directors

Elizabeth Adams
Bill Boyle, M.D.
Mary Brown
Elizabeth Chabot, Secretary
Jack Wilson
Helen Damon-Moore
Charles Wheelan
Nina McCampbell
Leslie Potter
Arline S. Rotman
Janine Williamson Kanzler
John Ruth, Treasurer
Kathleen O. Snyder, Vice Chair
Posie Taylor, Chair

 

Staff

Mary Smit, Executive Director, marys@the-family-place.org

Christopher Ashley, Early Intervention Service Coordinator, christophera@the-family-place.org

Laura Bachus, Development Coordinator, laurab@the-family-place.org

Corin Benedict, Families Learning Together Life Science/Math Teacher, corinb@the-family-place.org

Shevie Brooks, Reach Up Resource Coordinator, shevieb@the-family-place.org

Sarah Canterbury, Family Support Specialist, Playgroup Coordinator, sarahc@the-family-place.org

Debbie Cushman, Bookkeeper, debbiec@the-family-place.org

Julia Dickenson, JewelryO’s Jewelry Supervisor, Early Intervention,  juliad@the-family-place.org

Prue Fisher, Early Intervention Service Coordinatorpruef@the-family-place.org

Pat Fortier, Administrative Assistant, Front Desk,  patf@the-family-place.org

Kelly French, Children’s Integrated Services Nurse, Early Intervention Developmental Educator, kellyf@the-family-place.org

Julie Gaudette, Director Windsor County SIU,  julieg@the-family-place.org

Sasha Garfinkle, Front Desk/Administrative Assistant, sashag@the-family-place.org

Ashley Haskell, Child Care Teacher,  ashleyh@the-family-place.org

Jody Horan, Families Learning Together English Teacher, jodyh@the-family-place.org

Delaina Johnson, Early Intervention Developmental Educator, delainaj@the-family-place.org

Tonya McMurray, Mental Health Counselor, tonyam@the-family-place.org   

Helene Meloche, Families Learning Together Coordinator, Reach Up Specialist, helenem@the-family-place.org 

Alex Myrick, Child Care Teacher, alexm@the-family-place.org        

Martha Neary, SIU Interview Specialist, marthan@the-family-place.org

Dianne Norton, Operations and Finance Director, Facility Management, diannen@the-family-place.org 

Mary Nyhan, Family Services Coordinator,  maryn@the-family-place.org

Margo O’Day, Kitchen Supervisor,  margoo@the-family-place.org

Kate O’Donnell, Early Intervention Program Coordinator, kateo@the-family-place.org

Katie Ouelette, Child Advocacy Center Coordinator, katieo@the-family-place.org

Audrey Perry, Child Care Director,  audreyp@the-family-place.org

Kathy Petuck, Child Care Financial Assistance Specialist, kathyp@the-family-place.org

Ana Santos, Child Care Teacher, anas@the-family-place.org

Sarah Schneider, Early Intervention Developmental Educator,  sarahs@the-family-place.org

Jools Skeet, Early Intervention Developmental Educator,  joolss@the-family-place.org

Megan Snider, Reach Up Resource Coordinator,  megans@the-family-place.org

Lori Stever, Early Intervention Service Coordinator, loris@the-family-place.org 

Sue Swensen, Specialized Child Care Coordinator/Eligibility Specialist, sues@the-family-place.org

Kelly Wallace, Children’s Integrated Services Coordinator, Holiday Help Coordinator,  kellyw@the-family-place.org  

Lisa Wills, Early Intervention,  lisaw@the-family-place.org